Skip to main content

Quote of the moment Vol.2

“We have had no good comic operas of late, because the real world has been more comic than any possible opera.” – Illustrated London News, Jan. 17, 1931 G. K. Chesterton

Highlighted Quotes That Caught my Attention At The Moment

"I am the last monarch of the old world. As Emperor, it is my duty to protect my peoples from their politicians" -Franz Joseph, Emperor of Austria-Hungary

Followers!

Featured

In Which I Love Chocolates and Easter Bunnies and Specially in the Easter Season

Good afternoon, my good friend, reader of this post! How are you? How have you been over the past few days? I hope you may have a nice weekend! As for me, I am okay. Tuesday I had the therapy session for the psichoneurological exam, I still need to sort the internship issue, and also need to draw blood for my doctor appointment. On another note, I have not drawn much since finishing that big project I trust I mention another time, but I did work on a piece that satisfied me! Hopefully will do more before the end of March, but we'll see. As for the weather, I am please to say that the past two days or so have been more on the fresh side, thanks to the rain. I wonder if it can be kept until June, when the temperature will decidedly shift towards lesser heat. I am of course not holding my breath, autumn is volatile. Such variation means flu season is ongoing.  Before many of us noticed, we reached the end of March! To be fair, this time of year does not, in my opinion, passes as fast ...

In which we talk BRIEFLY about my first impressions on Age of Empires III: Definitive Edition!

Hey guys and good morning and happy Saturday! How are you today and how are things going? How is the weather? Here it is HOT! I don't wanna say too hot, but you guys know me, I'm a person that prefers the cold, anyway, I wish you the best, as usual! Today's post is gonna be improv as usual, and it will be a bit its and bits because I'm watching the Saxy Gamer Livestream while I write! I had class today also, which is odd, but the teacher explained the situation, so yea, it happens! Today I'd like to ramble just a bit about the DE of AOE! What does that mean? Let's jump in to see!

So, I've been a long life fan of Age of Empires, been playing since 2005, so I even got the Remaster of AOE III, my favorite, in pre-sale! When the day come, October 15th, took FOREVER to upload the game! The download part was somewhat fast, but the unpack of the game? Dear God took 105 years! Anyway, so I played it, and I lost my first game playing as Sweden, the new civ added, I'm a bit rusty on the game, because I haven't played it since February, so I think that's excusable, even if I lost it on stream. What I've seen from the game, they changed some stuff. Example: The Iroquois and Sioux Civs are no more, being replaced by more "accurate representations" or whatever this means... It's interesting that they care so much about "accuracy" because have you seen the Metropolis for Russia, St. Petersburg?

This screenshot is from 2014 as you can see, so this is not the definitive edition at all, but they didn't change the look of the metropolis, just made it 4K quality, so yea, moving on, you must agree that...

It definitely do not look like that at all, and this comes from a game that puts Elizabeth I and Frederick II of Prussia on the same map, and it goes on, anyway, this is merely aesthetics, the most significant change is the fact that you don't need to level up to unlock better cards on the game, which is a big bummer if I do say so myself, because that kind of takes away the investment and the care you have for that city state, but I don't know, I get it, it can have its good side, but I still think it's kind of a bummer....

They changed the banner for Russia as well, and changed the images for the leaders. I think the most significant one, apart from the aesthetic changes, is the card system indeed. It is a bummer as well that you can't customize the home city for Sweden, Stockholm, even if it does look gorgeous already. I also found some glitches while playing, but well, enough with the rant, I think the remaster is okay, a 8-10 for sure, but those are only my first impressions, because the thing was only now released, we gotta see my final opinion as time goes by, if I remember I'll try to write it down here as well... Anyway, you guys know my improv style, thank you so much for being here, means a lot! Have a peaceful weekend and I see you real soon!

Comments